> ## Knowledge Base Index
> Fetch the complete knowledge base index at: https://help.superpath.io/sitemap.xml
> Use this file to discover available pages before exploring further.
> Pure-Markdown content can be obtained by appending a '.md' suffix to the content URLs listed in the sitemap (without the trailing slash).

# How to edit content


# How to Edit Content

**In this article:**
* Overview
* How to edit content
* Things to keep in mind
* Who can do this

## Overview
You can update any piece of content in your Library after it's been added — for example to fix a typo, refresh the description, change the assigned teams, or replace the underlying file. Editing updates the existing content in your Library; it doesn't create a new copy.

## How to edit content
1. Open the content you want to edit from your **Library** by clicking through to its content page.

![](https://storage.googleapis.com/superpath-help-centre/how-to-edit-content/01-content-page_0fa5c4f4.png)

2. Click **Edit Content** in the right-hand menu.

![](https://storage.googleapis.com/superpath-help-centre/how-to-edit-content/02-edit-content-button_8ada4da0.png)

3. Make your changes. You can update any field on the content — such as its title, description, author, assigned teams, price, published date, and cover image. To swap the underlying file, click **Change** and select a new file to upload.

![](https://storage.googleapis.com/superpath-help-centre/how-to-edit-content/03-edit-content-form_53b8e2a9.png)

4. Click **Save changes** to apply your edits.

![](https://storage.googleapis.com/superpath-help-centre/how-to-edit-content/04-save-changes-button_04831dd8.png)

## Things to keep in mind
* Your changes apply to the content in your Library as soon as you click **Save changes**.
* Using **Change** to replace the file swaps the file on the existing content — it doesn't create a separate new item.

## Who can do this
**Owners**, **Admins**, **Managers**, **Content Managers** and **Instructors** can edit Library content. **People Managers**, **Employees** and **Restricted** users cannot.